D.I.Y Butterfly Wall Decor

viber-image

Hello there!

For me, it is always fun creating things myself. I love the concept of D.I.Y because you can create new things in your own way and it is a cheap method as well.

Today, I made paper butterflies for room decor. It was very  easy and didn’t take much time and it turned out so so beautiful on my wall. Let’s see how I made it 🙂

Things you will need:

p

  • A printed outline of a butterfly( you can draw yourself as well)
  • Scissors
  • Pencil/marker pen
  • Colored paper of your choice
  • Glue (to stick it on the wall)

 

Here we go:

  1. Take the outline of your butterfly and cut it according to the shape.                     h                    o
  2. Take the butterfly cut-out and put it above your colored paper. Start outlining the butterfly cut-out on the colored paper with a pencil or a marker pen.                                                                                                                                                                          k
  3. Take your scissors and cut through the outline of the colored paper.                                                           n
  4. Your paper butterflies are now ready.
  5. To make it look more real and three-dimensional, vertically fold the paper butterflies into two halves.                                                                                                                                    .   m
  6. Use glue to stick them on your walls. A little hack here: you can also use toothpaste as glue to stick them. This way the wall remains free of paper residue after you take the paper butterflies off the wall.                                                                                    l

I hope you guys liked this D.I.Y. and let me know what you think about this. If you guys made one for yourself do send me a picture 🙂

Leave a comment